Skip to Main Content Skip to Sitemap Skip to Online Banking
We're founded on the principle of "people helping people."
Opened in July 1971
18,000+ current members
$240 million in assets
Full suite of products and services

It all started with a $15,000 grant and a small group of Honeywell employees who wanted to create a better way to bank. That was back in July 1971, when our credit union opened under the name Phoenix Honeywell Employees Federal Credit Union. A few months later, our membership exceeded 1,800 people with $379,000 in combined assets.

From humble roots, Deer Valley Credit Union has grown into the primary financial institution for thousands of members living in Arizona and other parts of the world. Our success is built by the support of our member-owners, the openness of our field of membership, the desire to provide world-class products, services and technology, and our financial strength.

As a not-for-profit institution, we're able to provide rates that work in our members' favor and reduce or eliminate fees to help people get more for their money. The result has been steady growth, and we now count more than 18,000 members and more than $240 million in assets.

For more information, read our latest annual report:


Data current as March 30, 2018.